RSS

No Offsides on a Throw In

13 Jun

I find younger players especially frequently forget both that this rule exists and how dangerous it can be. I saw this in the England – Croatia game and, while it doesn’t amount to much in the end, it’s a good illustration of taking advantage of this rule can put you in an unexpectedly advantageous position. (I realize too that, because of the camera angle, there is no guarantee that the receiving player began on the end line but, given how still he is when he received the ball and the speed with which the thrower threw the ball in, I’m confident that the receiver made right for the end line and the thrower knew he was there.)

ScreenFlow from Ed DeHoratius on Vimeo.

Advertisements
 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

 
%d bloggers like this: